Esk'etemc Education 

 

 

Post-Secondary Education
250-440-5611

Sxoxomic Community School & Headstart
250-440-5738

Esk'etemc Daycare
250-440-5611

 

 

Image

 

Jenessa Loewen, Education Director - jloewen@sxoxomic.ca

Sxoxomic Community School & Headstart - Year 2019/20

Staff Members

Stuart Krestell, Principal -skrestell@sxoxomic.ca
Andrea Dan, Executive Assistant - andread@sxoxomic.caFrieda Belleau, Executive Assistant - friedab@sxoxomic.ca

Jeanette Paul - Headstart Teacher
Cheryl Paul -  Headstart Teacher
Cally Phillips, K5/Gr 1 Teacher - cphillips@sxoxomic.ca
Rae Neil, Gr 2/3 Teacher - rneill@sxoxomic.ca
Doris Johnson, Gr 4/5 Teacher - special.ed@sxoxomic.ca
Dorothy Johnson, Gr 6/7 Teacher - dorothyj@sxoxomic.ca
Alison Paul, Education Assistant/SLPA -alisonp@sxoxomic.ca
Vanessa Paul, Education Assistant - vanessap@sxoxomic.ca
Serina Sampson, Education Assistant
Sheldon Paul, Education Assistant - sheldonp@sxoxomic.ca
Ashlie Pickles, Early Years Support Teacher - apickles@sxoxomic.ca
Bonnie Gillis, Learning Support Specialist - bonnieg@sxoxomic.ca
Donna Robbins, Language & Culture Instructor donnar@sxoxomic.ca
Summer Lewis, Right to Play Coordinator - summerl@sxoxomic.ca
Elders in Residence: Barbara Chelsea, Hilly Johnson

Molly Johnson, Custodian
Shane Belleau, Groundskeeper/Maintenance/Custodian


Post-Secondary Education

  • The Education Coordinator administers the Post-Secondary Program and offers High School Support services.

R. Irene Johnson, Post-Secondary Education Coordinator - education@esketemc.ca

Sxoxomic School Mission

Growing a healthy and safe Sxoxomic learning environment to inspire educational success and achievement as proud Esk'etemc.

Esk'etemc Daycare

The program plans, prepares, and presents the Aboriginal Head Start Program in accordance with the 6 components - culture and language, education, health promotion, nutrition, social support, and parental and family involvement - within the requirements and regulations of the Community Care Facility Act.

Staff Members

Ann Dick, Daycare Manager - annd@esketemc.ca
Myrtle Johnson, Early Childhood Educator, ECE
Edna Johnson, Infant/Toddler, ECE 
Bertha Dick, Support Worker

If you require information regarding Aboriginal Head Start on Reserve visit the following link <a href="http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca/fniah-spnia/famil/develop/ahsor-papa_intro-eng.php">Aboriginal Head Start on Reserve</a> or Esk’etemc’s Head Start/Day Care Program, please contact Renee at 250-440-5651 extension 219.