Esk'etemc Education 

Post-Secondary Education
250-440-5611

Sxoxomic Community School & Headstart
250-440-5681

Esk'etemc Daycare
250-440-5611

Image
Post-Secondary Education
  • The Education Coordinator administers the Post-Secondary Program and offers High School Support services.

R. Irene Johnson, Education Coordinator - education@esketemc.ca

Sxoxomic Community School & Headstart

Staff Members

Jenessa Loewen, Principal - jloewen@sxoxomic.ca
Jeanette Paul - Headstart Teacher
Cheryl Paul -  Headstart Teacher
Cally Phillips, Kindergarten Teacher - cphillips@sxoxomic.ca
Gail Brommit, Gr 1/2 Teacher - gbrommit@sxoxomic.ca
Alison Paul, Gr 1/2 Education Assistant - alisonp@sxoxomic.ca
Stuart Krestell, Gr 3/4 Teacher - skrestell@sxoxomic.ca
Zena Chelsea - Gr 3/4 Education Assistant - zchelsea@sxoxomic.ca
Doris Johnson, Gr 5/6 Teacher - special.ed@sxoxomic.ca
Serina Sampson, Gr 5/6 Education Assistant
Floyd Dick, Secwepemctsin Language Teacher - language@sxoxomic.ca
Andrea Paul, Executive Assistant - andreap@sxoxomic.ca
Frieda Belleau, Administrative Assistant - friedab@sxoxomic.ca
Stacey Swakum - School Chef
Molly Johnson, Custodian
Shane Belleau, Groundskeeper


Sxoxomic School Mission

Growing a healthy and safe Sxoxomic learning environment to inspire educational success and achievement as proud Esk'etemc.

Esk'etemc Daycare

The program plans, prepares, and presents the Aboriginal Head Start Program in accordance with the 6 components - culture and language, education, health promotion, nutrition, social support, and parental and family involvement - within the requirements and regulations of the Community Care Facility Act.

Staff Members

Ann Dick, Daycare Manager - annd@esketemc.ca
Myrtle Johnson, Early Childhood Educator, ECE
Edna Johnson, Infant/Toddler, ECE 
Bertha Dick, Support Worker

If you require information regarding Aboriginal Head Start on Reserve visit the following link <a href="http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca/fniah-spnia/famil/develop/ahsor-papa_intro-eng.php">Aboriginal Head Start on Reserve</a> or Esk’etemc’s Head Start/Day Care Program, please contact Renee at 250-440-5651 extension 219.